Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Email Directory

Below is a list of useful and frequently used Email addresses for Lexington County Government and services:



Email Address


General Inquiry

Joe G. Mergo, III, County Administrator

Chris Folsom, Deputy Administrator

ADA Compliance Coordinator

Title VI Grant Manager

Animal Services

General Inquiry

Roy Mefford, Coordinator


General Inquiry

Rick Dolan, Assessor


General Inquiry

Chris Harmon, Auditor

Building Services General Inquiry

Clerk of Court

Lisa M. Comer

Community Development

General Inquiry

Charles Garren, Director


Margaret Fisher, Coroner

County Council General Inquiry

Economic Development Mike Eades, Director

Emergency Medical Services Brian Hood, Coordinator


Emergency Management Bo Davenport, Coordinator

Fire Service Brad Cox, Director

Finance Randy Poston, Director

Fleet Service Bill Kazmierczak, Director

Human Resources Chris Murrin, Director

Information Services (Data Processing)

Lynn Sturkie, Director

Lexington County Library System

General Information

Kelly Poole, Director

Magistrate Court

Chief Magistrate

Ed Lewis, Administrator


J.R. Fennell, Director

Planning and GIS Holland Leger, Director


Bob Brewer, Manager

Angela Seymour, Procurement Officer

Public Defenders Office

Robert Madsen

Public Safety

General Information

David Kerr, Director

Public Works

General Inquiry

Michael Spires, Director

Records Management Andrew Bigony, Supervisor

Register of Deeds Tina Guerry, Register of Deeds

Registration and Elections

Dean Crepes, Director


Jay Koon, Sheriff

Butch Reynolds, Chief

Gregg Shockley, Chief

Major John "JJ" Jones, Operations Commander

Major Kevin Jones, Detention Bureau Commander

Vinton D. Lide, General Counsel

Captain Adam Myrick, Public Information Officer 


S.R. Hubbard III, Solicitor

Worthless Check Unit

Solid Waste Dave Eger, Director

Treasurer Jim Eckstrom, Treasurer

Veterans Affairs Edward "Ed" Lundeen, Veterans Affairs Officer