Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Registration and Elections

The activities of the Lexington County Commission of Registration and Elections are governed by general state law pertaining to elections. These laws are codified in 1976 SC Code of Laws, Title 7, as amended.

The Lexington County Commission of Registration and Elections was created in 1973 by act of the General Assembly to combine the Commission of Elections and the Registration Board of Lexington County, see Act No. 89, 102SCSTAT(1973).



If you have moved within the county since you previously voted, please make address changes at the Registration and Elections office by completing the on-line change of address form and bring it along with a photo ID with current address, or a utility bill, bank statement or other document that shows your current address to 605 W. Main St, Suite 105, Lexington, SC.


Office and Board Members

Office Staff

Registrations & Elections Board Members

Director  Dean Crepes

Manager  Mary Brack 

Dep. Registrar/Absentee  Donna Miller

Admin Assistant II  Beth Henrick

Admin Assistant I  Tammy Gordon

Admin Assistant I  Claritza Roche

Admin Assistant I  Taylor Gillette

John Carrigg, Chairman

Jerry McCormick, Vice Chairman

Frances "Mickey" Lindler, Secretary

Freddie Black

Frenche Brewer

Wyman Merchant

Wilfred Laintz

Ben Barfield

Constance Flemming 

**Registration & Elections Board Meeting schedule, agendas, and minutes can be found in the Meeting Web Portal.**