Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Community Development Staff

Director:   Charles Garren

Administrative Assistant II: Katherine Cason

Administrative Assistant I:  Janet Cromer

Contact the Community Development Department at


Building Inspections and Safety Division

Inspections and Safety
Position Name Contact

Building Official


Michael J. Moore, CBO (803) 785-8130

Deputy Building Official


Chris Netherton (803) 785-8130

Chief Building Inspector


Marty Taylor (803) 785-8130

Administrative Assistant II


Louise Monts (803) 785-8130

Commercial Building Inspector


Johnny Waters (803) 785-5120

Electrical Inspector


Travis Corley (803) 785-8136

Plumbing/Mechanical Inspector


Chance Price (803) 785-8137

Residential Building Inspector


George Dickenson (803) 785-8139

Residential Building Inspector


Roy Winn (803) 785-8305

Residential Building Inspector


Vacant (803) 785-5121

Residential Building Inspector


Vacant (803) 785-8140

Residential Building Inspector


Ken Reed (803) 785-5124

Residential Building Inspector


Whitney Marsh (803) 785-8370

Mobile Homes/Housing Inspector


Ladd Sutton (803) 785-8138

Residential Building Inspector


Merle Blackwell (803) 785-5715

Administrative Assistant II 


Laura Carroll (803) 785-8130

Administrative Assistant II 


Samantha Rish (803) 785-8130

Administrative Assistant II 


Terri Amick (803) 785-8130

Request a building inspection by e-mailing . Please be sure your e-mail included the building permit number, type of inspection requested, date desired, and a contact name and telephone number.


Development Services Division


Position Name

Development Manager

Robbie Derrick

Development Administrator


Rebecca Conway

Development Assistant


Holly Coleman

Landscape Administrator


Vance Vollmer

Zoning Administrator


Walt McPherson

Zoning Assistant


Jessica Librand

Zoning Assistant


Jessica Fallaw

Zoning Assistant


Devon Underwood

Zoning Assistant

Gayle Packard



Grant Programs Division


Position Name

Title VI Coordinator / Administrative Manager


Cindi Hennigan

CDBG Grant Administrator


Rita Squires

HOME Program Administrator


Sandy Fox

Community Development Technician


Neosha Jones

Administrative Assistant III


Danielle Woodard